As there were in Old Testament times elders for the government of the people, so the    New Testament church provide persons with particular gifts to share in discernment of God’s Spirit and governance of God’s people.  Accordingly, Presbyterian congregations elect persons of wisdom and maturity of faith, who have demonstrated skills in          leadership and being compassionate in spirit. Ruling elder are so named not because    they “lord it over” the congregation (Matt. 20:25), but because  they are chosen by the congregation to pay attention and determine its faithfulness to the Word of God, and to strengthen and nurture its faith  and life.  Ruling elders, together with teaching elders, exercise leadership, government, spiritual attentiveness, and discipline and have responsibilities for the life of the congregation as well as the whole church, including relationships with other faith traditions.  When elected by the congregation, they serve faithfully as members of the session.  Each Elder serves on a Committee of Session. 

The Clerk of Session for 2020  is Diane Lange.

The Elders are:

Class of 2021 – Jennifer Amaro,  Diane Lange (Clerk of Session),  Jerry Wilkins (President)

Class of 2022 – Bob Gilmer (Treasurer),  Carol Toth, Carla Toth

Class of 2023 – Dr. James Barnes,  Kevin Locke,  Debbie Steigerwalt